She Has A Golden Heart

You sneaked into my heart with just a simple “Hi.”

You captured my heart, body soul and mind.

Since that time, I’ve never been the same again;

I breathe you and think about you, I don’t know if I’m insane.

You show so much care, that I can’t comprehend;

You care when I am sick, and when I call, you attend.

You even showed me how to love and care;

You are a treasure that I can’t give to anyone as a spare.

You have a golden heart;

That gifts and flattery can’t steal such a heart.

You’re so different from most girls I’ve seen;

You’re so unique, in all the places I’ve been.

You don’t always take, you give;

Even when I wrong you, you forgive.

I know what you feel for me is bigger than what you’ve shown;

I know it cannot be quantified, because it is unknown.

Sometimes I get scared and frightened;

Will I lose you, or it’ll be tightened?

You are my sunshine, but will you still be there in the night?

You are my morning star, but will you always shine so bright?

Can you care for my heart, if I finally say “I do”?

Can you handle my love, if I love you back?

Can you protect my heart from any form of attack?

Should I believe that you are real?

Or you’re just looking for my Achilles’ heel?

Or you’re just one of those girls who break into people’s heart;

And rob them of every joy they’ve ever seen and leave them hurt?

Can you love me?

Can I love you?

Can we love?

I want to love.

I want to love you.

I want you to love me.

Be my only love
Because you are my only love.

dreamstime_17823259lovers

  1. #1 by nkd4real on February 13, 2014 - 11:10 pm

    DOKV

  2. #2 by Akua Asantewaa Adu-Amankwaah on April 16, 2014 - 10:04 pm

    Am soooo touched

    • #3 by nkd4real on April 17, 2014 - 7:48 pm

      Thank you Asantewaa. You are so kind.

    • #4 by nkd4real on June 16, 2014 - 2:42 pm

      Thank you. You are so kind

Leave a Reply

