Your Sour Sweet Love

dreamstime_17823259lovers

I speak the truth
And you call me a liar
I show you love
Wishing we could be together

You fill my belly with hatred
I’m now left with feeble legs
I can’t believe the time I’ve wasted
Trying to make you mine

Now, I don’t want to talk your talk 
I just want to be a perfect being
I don’t want to walk your walk
I just want to be free

Your love has pinned me down
And I can’t lift myself up
Your love has captured my heart
And I can’t even escape 

It is needless to fight you
Because I will be hurting myself 
The only way to help me
Is to free me, and let me be.

Poem by Kwabena Dwomoh

534437_291306524293747_318433589_n

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

