Just For You, Mum

Philomena Abrafi

An epitome of a good mother

“If I have been able to see further, it was because I stood on the shoulders of giants.”

I love this quote, because any time I read it, it reminds me of the fact I am who I am because of someone or some people. All that I am, is as a result of my encounter with others. I did not come into this world with all the experiences I have gained.

There is one person in my life who has been there for me all these while. She believed in me, even when I did not believe in myself. She cared for me. She pampered me. She taught me how to talk only when I have something to say, and not because I have to say something. She taught me to listen more and talk less. She taught me to believe in God ONLY! She occupies the better part of my life. She is an epitome of  a loving mother.

I don’t think I have better words to describe how I feel about her. I don’t think this is the perfect way to put it. But I still have to write something about her. She gave me shelter, when I had no other. She made a way, where there was no way. She turned my darkness into light. She comforted me, when I was alone. Thank you for being there for me.

How can I ever pay you? I thank God for bringing me to you. You showed me love, when I deserved to be hated. For doing this, I say thank you. If there is anything greater than “Thank You”, you deserve it.

I promise to extend the unfailing love you have shown me to other people. By so doing, the world will become a better place. Thank you Mum, and may God bless you!

 

, , , ,

  1. Your Sour Sweet Love | Kwabena Dwomoh

Leave a Reply

